Academic Dates | St. Clair College

To identify program-specific add/drop dates, please see Important Dates - Spring 2021. Click to review our Upcoming Events page.

Spring 2021 Semester - Subject to Change due to COVID-19 Restrictions
Spring 2021 Important Dates
Monday, April 5, 2021 Personal Support Worker – Accelerated program classes start.
Monday, April 19, 2021 General Education Electives are released for the Spring 2021 semester.
Monday, May 3, 2021 Personal Support Worker, Semester 2 classes start.
Monday, May 10, 2021 Most post-secondary classes start.
Mid-term Progress Reports To be determined by length of course.
Monday, May 24, 2021 Victoria Day – the College is closed.
Friday, June 25, 2021 Last day before Faculty begin holidays. *Unless notified otherwise by Chair.*
Thursday, July 1, 2021 Canada Day – the College is closed.
Sunday, July 11 to Saturday, July 24, 2021 Spring IFS Instructional Feedback Survey for full semester length courses. Surveys conducted online. Surveys conducted online.
Monday, July 26, 2021 → Friday, July 30, 2021 (last day of term) Final exams (12-week programs) held the last week of the semester during regularly scheduled classes, unless changes are requested through the Scheduling Department.
Monday, August 2, 2021 Civic Holiday – the College is closed.
Friday, August 6, 2021 Spring Semester Final Grade Release Date.
Monday, August 23 to Friday, August 27, 2021 Graduation eligibility packages are mailed out for the upcoming October 2021 Convocation Ceremonies.
Fall 2021 Semester - Subject to Change due to COVID-19 Restrictions
Monday, August 30, 2021 Faculty return from holidays. *Unless notified otherwise by Chair.*
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 Activation of fall Blackboard courses.
Monday, September 6, 2021 Labour Day - the College is closed.
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 Post-secondary classes start.
Monday, October 11, 2021 Thanksgiving Day - the College is closed.
Monday, October 18, 2021 to Friday, October 22, 2021 Mid-term Progress Reports posted for students to view.
Sunday, November 21, 2021 to Sunday, December 5, 2021 Fall IFS Instructional Feedback Survey. Surveys conducted online.
Monday, December 13, 2021 to Friday, December 17, 2021 (last day of term) Final exams will be held the last week of the semester during regularly scheduled classes unless changes are requested through the Scheduling Department.
Friday, December 24, 2021 Deactivation of fall Blackboard courses.
Friday, December 24, 2021 - end of business day to Friday, December 31, 2021 (inclusive) The College will be closed at the end of business day on Friday, December 24, 2021, for the Holiday Break.
Winter 2022 Semester - Subject to Change due to COVID-19 Restrictions
Monday, January 3, 2022 Staff is due back from holidays.
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 Activation of winter Blackboard courses.
Monday, January 10, 2022 All post-secondary courses start.
Sunday, February 6, 2022 to Saturday, February 19, 2022 2020 – 2021 Student Experience Survey. Surveys conducted online.
Monday, February 21, 2022 Family Day - the College is closed.
Monday, February 21 to Friday, March 4, 2022 Mid-term Progress Reports posted for students to view.
Monday, March 14, 2022 to Friday, March 18, 2022 March Break (no classes scheduled).
Sunday, April 3, 2021 to Saturday, April 16, 2022 Winter IFS Instructional Feedback Survey. Surveys conducted online.
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday – the College is closed.
Monday, April 25, 2022 to Friday, April 29, 2022 (last day of term) Final exams will be held the last week of the semester during regularly scheduled classes, unless changes are requested through the Scheduling Department.
Friday, May 6, 2022 Deactivation of winter Blackboard courses.
Spring 2022 Semester - Subject to Change due to COVID-19 Restrictions
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 Activation of spring/summer Blackboard courses.
Monday, May 9, 2022 All post-secondary classes start.
Monday, May 23, 2022 Victoria Day - the College is closed.
Sunday, May 29, 2022 to Saturday, August 13, 2022 Spring and Summer (for most classes) IFS Instructional Feedback Survey. Surveys conducted online.
Friday, June 24, 2022 Last day before Faculty begin holidays. *Unless notified otherwise by Chair.*
Friday, July 1, 2022 Canada Day - the College is closed.
Monday, August 1, 2022 Civic Holiday - the College is closed.
Monday, August 15, 2022 to Friday, August 19, 2022 (last day of term) Final exams (15-week programs) held the last week of the semester during regularly scheduled classes, unless changes are requested through the Scheduling Department.
Friday, August 26, 2022 Deactivation of spring/summer Blackboard courses.

Academic dates refer to full-time post-secondary programs unless otherwise indicated.

Although it is the intent to adhere to the dates as they are listed, the College reserves the right to make required changes.

St. Clair College accommodates religious observances on major Holy Days by exempting students and staff from attending on such days.

NOTE: Adult Training registration will take place for most programs on a weekly basis (normally a Monday morning) throughout the year. Other Adult Training programs will begin as scheduled intermittently. Day apprenticeship registrations will take place as scheduled throughout the year (normally a Monday morning).

The last day for TUITION REFUND for a post-secondary program is the tenth class day after classes begin.